Ratings based on 7,990 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2020
The entrance way was dirty. Cigarette buds on the ground and the garbage cans were full. Also flies around the entrance door as a result.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2020
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2020
As soon you enter the room you can feel dust! Also no room service! Also there Roaches! Pillows are terrible! Noise from freeway all night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Posted May 19, 2020
Hotel is old, dated and in need of repairs and remodeling. The elevator was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka

Posted Mar 31, 2020
This property had trash in the stairwells, the elevator did not work, the smells were beyond acceptable, stained carpets and mold on the walls and the bedlinen was torn - This hotel requires a complete overhaul do not book this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2020 by scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We are continuously working to improve. We will take your comments into consideration for future training and renovation. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2020 by scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us, I hope that you will choose us again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2020
I’m late placing a review because I did not online. However I’d never stay at this property ever again!!! I had to switch rooms the 1st night because the room was filthy upon arriving. Then for the remaining days I stayed, housekeeping never came by to clean the room not once. Even after complaining they never came to clean. Customer service is the worse I’ve ever experienced in a hotel setting. Run don’t book here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2020 by scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. We are continuously working to improve. We will take your comments into consideration for future training and renovation. We hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2020
I had to walk 4 floors to get to my room because the elevator wasn't working. I have very bad knees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2020 by scott, Hotel Management
I am sorry about our elevators I understand the issue with the elevators is quite inconvenient. We are doing our best with helping guest with luggage. I hope that you will try us again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2020 by scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham LAX. I assure you I have shared your comments with hotel management for their further review. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it allows us to make improvements for our guests’ experience. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope for another opportunity to serve you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2020
The breakfast was amazing The room was noisy and smelled
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2020 by scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham LAX. I assure you I have shared your comments with hotel management for their further review. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it allows us to make improvements for our guests’ experience. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope for another opportunity to serve you