Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd stay

Posted Jan 23, 2020 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at the canggu. This is my second stay withs this resort. Service was excellent, room service was timely and delicious. Massage and cafes down the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome luxury for the price!

Posted Apr 17, 2019 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Canggu Boutique Villas & Spa. It was one of the nicer places we stayed in Bali, and yet it was still affordable. Highlights were our private plunge pool outside, the deep soaking tub, and super comfortable bed with air conditioning and premium amenities (robe, toiletries, TV, etc). The only thing to consider is that it's about an 8-10 minute drive away from the main places we ended up going in Canggu, which was totally fine for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Feb 26, 2019 on Hotels
Private pool villa. Sad and tired around the pool. Pool decking boards loose and lifting. Ladder into pool about to fall off. Villa was fine tho. Makes one wonder if you book through Expedia they give you the tired villa and if you pay their advertised rate you get the nicer ones further down the path. Wouldn’t go back. I phoned room service to ask for some ice for our G&T’s and they wanted to charge $2 I know it sounds petty but every hotel I’ve stayed in you ask for a bucket of ice it’s there no charge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2019
Absolutely amazing villa! It was more than we expected and was so perfect to enjoy your own space whilst on holidays. Only down fall is the location, it is in a very quiet location which meant quick a bit of travel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin, au

Posted Jan 24, 2019
My wife and I stayed 2 nights after 2 weeks at a hotel in Seminyak. We have stayed in Bali villas before with our entire family but found just the 2 of us within a walled unit somewhat claustrophobic and lonely. We did not meet anyone to talk to except the staff. Our own pool was lovely but naturally only very small Included breakfasts were fair. Room clean, comfortable, well decorated but a bit on the tired side.. Very long way from the beach (15 mins by taxi?) which was fine getting there when the villas ordered a taxi for us but took forever to get one back again. The beach definitely had a surf/party/young persons feel. Couple of both western and Indo eateries nearby but nothing outstanding - plus a couple of budget/mid range spas. After a great time in our mid range Seminyak hotel (we are in our early 70s), unfortunately the villa was disappointing. But that might just be us Staff were really helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2019
Nice stay here n got few cafe n mart at the surround ing area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

BEAUITFUL

Posted Oct 14, 2018
The hotel is nice and close to everything including Finns Beach club but secluded enough to have the peaceful tranquil feeling. The swimming pool and out door bath are to die for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Oct 12, 2018
The property was very beautiful. We enjoyed the stay very much. A problem was just to find it. We and the drivers had really problems, because the sign with the name of the hotel is nearly impossible to see, when you are driving down the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little affordable find in Canggu!

Posted Jul 25, 2018 on Hotels
Affordable, cute, private little villa in Canggu. It's not central so you'll need to find transport one way or another. Great place for stopping off in between travel journeys or locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Outdoor Feel Villa

Posted Jun 29, 2018
Great villa. There is aircon in the bedroom but not in the washroom. The washroom makes you feel like you are in a forest. There is free breakfast every morning and you can even make it as room service if you don’t want to eat at the restaurant. There is a private pool outside your bedroom which is very nice. The workers are all very nice. The only con is there are a lot of mosquitoes and ants.