Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2019
Property is close to town center. Many things are accessible by waking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked the hotel location. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return stay. Warmest Regards, Sven Remo - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your wonderful rating. We hope that the rest of your trip to Bali was a memorable. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. Warmest Regards, Sven Remo - General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Posted Oct 28, 2019
Far exceeded our expectations. Very clean hotel with all amenities and excellent location. We really appreciated the warm, welcoming and helpful hotel personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vic, Thank you for staying at SenS Hotel and Spa - Ubud recently. It is wonderful to know that you've had a pleasant stay experience. Thank you for all your wonderful compliments on the service, quality and hospitality provided by our team here. We hope that we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Warmest Regards, Sven Remo - General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Sep 30, 2019
Loved the pool and happy hour 2 for 1 drinks at 4 pm right when it was too hot to do anything else. The staff was wonderful. I also took a cooking class right at Senz and it was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for staying with us and thank you for your wonderful review. It is so wonderful to hear that you've had a fantastic stay with us at SenS and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the cooking class and happy hour by the pool. Thank you again for your wonderful review and we hope to see you back again soon. Warmest Regards, Sven Remo - General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Sep 18, 2019
Great location with just a short walk to all the action and plenty of good places to eat close by. Pool area didn’t get a lot of sun which made the water quite cold (however you do get use of their sister hotels facilities with shuttle service provided - unfortunately we only found out on our last night about this so didn’t give it a go). Breakfast was good. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. One of the benefits staying at SenS is that all our hotel guest are most welcome to use the facilities at our Sister property; the SereS Springs Resort. Our hotel guest may use the beautiful pool with the rice paddy-field scenery, dine at the restaurants there as well as even use the fitness centre and spa. We hope you will stay with us again and enjoy all the benefits staying at SenS has to offer. Warmest Regards, Sven Remo - General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2019
Staff were amazing and property nice and clean Only issue very noisy as paper thin walls - hearing everything of neighbours - a little hard when staying there for numerous nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank thank you for your review. We are glad that your overall stay was pleasant and we appreciate your feedback in regards to the noise from next door. I have shared your comments with our team and for their follow up. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return stay. Warmest Regards, Sven Remo - General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2019
This is a nice hotel in Ubud. Rooms are small but very comfortable with a lovely bathroom. Water is hot with great pressure. Wifi is excellent with option for premium internet if you need it for work. Only negative is that room sound proofing is not great and you can hear your neighbours talking. Also the meat BBQ they offer one night a week is not good at all. Rather go out for dinnetr. Other than that a great little hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review on Expedia. We are glad to know that you found the hotel rooms to be comfortable and the wifi met your needs. Thank you also for your feedback in regards to the noise from the next room and the BBQ. I have forwarded this matter to my team for further improvements. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Warmest Regards, Sven Remo - General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your rating. Warmest Regards, Sven Remo - General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Aug 29, 2019
Location was great and the property was clean. The room was a good size. We were expecting a lot of noise due to reviews we read, but there was no noise at all. We were on the top floor though. The breakfast was ordinary, but it didn’t matter as there are some amazing eat places in ubud anyway. I would highly recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. We are happy to know that your stay with us was comfortable and we truly appreciate you recommending our hotel on Expedia. We hope to see you back again soon and until then.. stay well.. Warmest Regards, Sven Remo - General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2019
Good location and very friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. We are pleased that you've had a pleasant stay experience. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Sven Remo - General Manager.