Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy on/off Bruce Highway

Posted Mar 15, 2020 on Hotels
Easy to find, right across from the river, so nice view. One block away from small, quiet downtown. We liked that the Quest hotels have kitchenette, if you want to cook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2020 by Deb, Hotel Management
Dear Easy On/Off, Thank you for your review of our Quest Mackay Apartments, we do hope to see you back in the near future- Regards Debbie and the Quest Team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient and clean

Posted Mar 6, 2020 on Hotels
Have stayed at the Quest on previous occassions. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Quiet location, within a 5 min walk to a range of eating places and to the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2020 by Deb, Hotel Management
Dear Glen, Thank you for your fantastic review of your last stay with us and we hope to see you back in the future- Regards Debbie and the Quest Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2020 on Hotels
👍👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2020 by Deb, Hotel Management
Good Morning Brady, Thank you for your review of our property, we would love to see you back in the near future- Kind Regards Debbie and the team at Quest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2019 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2020 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay- Kind regards Debbie and the Quest team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2019 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2019 by Karina , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you stay again in the future Kind regards Quest team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2019 on Lastminute
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2019 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay it us, we hope to see you in the near future- regards the Quest Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Posted Dec 2, 2019 on Wotif
Central Location, Good room, Handy to restaurants within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2019 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to your return- Kind regards the Quest team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Great location near city centre

Posted Sep 26, 2019 on Hotels
The only issue I found was the bed was uncomfortable otherwise location was great, friendly helpful staff & we were able to check in early, secure car parking, very clean & tidy. Just wish the mattress was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2019 by Deb, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, Thank you for your review of your stay with us recently, we do apologise that the bedding was not up to Quest standard and we will pass this information on to management to renew some of our beds- kind Regards Debbie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2019 on Wotif
Happy with the property. Good location and nice room layout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2019 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind review, we hope to see you again in the near future- Regards Debbie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel itself and value terrible service.

Posted Jul 2, 2019 on Hotels
The hotel was great, value for money was great however the booking was completely incorrect, bedding was incorrect, and then we where offered alternate rooms and upgraded only to find out they were all dirty and unserviced. After all this, although we appreciate being offered a room free of charged we had to wait for the beds in all rooms to be split wasting so much time and money, and me the the owner of the company that paid was then moved to another room with the wrong key. So disappointed, reception sorry to say had no clue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2019 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We here at Quest Mackay do apologise for not meeting the Quest standard and we are sorry to hear that the reservations were not correctly inputted. We will be providing more training for our receptionist so this sort of problem does not occur in the future. If you are coming back anytime in the future please let us know so we can redeem our efforts to make your stay with us a more pleasant one. Kind Regards, Christine Stemm Quest Mackay Reception