Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Green Rich Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel looks like it’s been recently renovated so the rooms look newer (November 2018). Our room was a decent size and was clean and comfortable. The two cons, which aren’t significant, are that you have to pay ¥550 to use the onsen (plus I couldn’t find photos of it, either online or in the room to know whether it was worth it or not. I decided if there weren’t pictures, it was probably because it wasn’t worth it and so did not go) and that it looked like some type of liquid had at some point splashed against the walls of the room and not been cleaned off properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Posted Sep 5, 2018
Well appointed hotel with flexible check in. Near the old school, but fun to play golf at Yuda Country Club.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely terrible stay...

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here several times in the past but will never stay here again. First of all, our 6 year old daughter misplaced the hotel key and we could not find it. It was obvious that the key was still somewhere in the hotel but the staff said I would have to pay $200.00 US dollars to replace the key. Are you serious? $200.00 for a hotel key? We finally found the key and resolved that. Next, I had booked a 2 nights in the hotel and later booked another night (all 3 nights I booked online). They said we had to check out at 11:00 a.m. and then recheck back in at 3:00 p.m. even though I had paid for 3 consecutive nights. What? They made me pay an extra fee ($16.00) to not have to check out and re-check back in. Finally, I had paid for my wife and I to eat breakfast on 2 of the 3 mornings we were there. I got sick and could not eat the second morning. I had her ask if she could trade my breakfast voucher (that I did not use) in for one the next morning. The staff said no, it had to be used that day. Later the manager came out and finally said ok, but only for this one time and treated my wife like she was trying to steal from the hotel or something. It made her feel very bad the way the manager talked with her. I will NEVER be back to this hotel and would advise others to stay away. The way they treat their customers is beyond pitiful. I realize it is Japan and they don't bend on the rules, but these things were just ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you for always using green rich hotel. And thank you for your honestly comments about our services. We are so sorry let you feel uncomfortable during your stay. We would like to say sorry from bottom our heart. Regarding the matter of the key, due to the shortage of our explanation, we made you terrible feeling. All customers who lost the key, we explain about key. In case of losing the room key, we change all of equipment of the room key like the master key, the reserve key, the insertion opening door in order to prevent crime of abuse. For such reasons, we have to demand our customers that it will cost 20,000 yen. Humbly, thank you for your understanding. Regarding the matter of breakfast, we let your heart feel hurt. We are very sorry. We will educate staff firmly to prevent such thing will happen again in the future. If there is a chance that you will stay green rich hotel, we will do our best service for you. We apologize again. Best regards Manager
5 out of 5
by Clarence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Sleep

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It's cozy & comfortable.
Location: I am disappointed with YudaOnsen town. It's so boring. And the trains that come here runs per hour during non peak hours. It's inconvenient.
It's an affordable good hotel in a boring town. While the town is famous for hot springs, this hotel does not have its own hot spring bathhouse. It shares the bathhouse with a complex next door. Hotel guest pay 450yen, public pays 1000yen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and kind staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oita

Very effective hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Clean, safe and professional. Good value. Nice little breakfast. Everything fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miyazaki, Japan

Nice hotel out of the limited options

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, clean, and the staff was helpful and polite.
Cons: The room was a little odd--it had a curtain/window from the bedroom into the bathroom, which I didn't anticipate, but it can be closed.
Location: There's an onsen next door, it's right near a 7-11, and a nice restaurant as well. It was only a 30 minute drive or so to the Quasi-National Park too!
The hotel wasn't too far from any of the big sightseeing spots in the area, and it was right next door to an onsen (hot spring), so that would be really convenient if you wanted to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice surprise to see a massage chair in our room. Good for us after a long day travel. Relatively cheap hotel buffet breakfast but still providing reasonable choices (with some western style food as well). Good value for money.