Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Posted Oct 30, 2019
I really like this property. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Love the balcony! Breakfast is great with lots of options. My daughter spends a lot of time at the kids club. Like the variety of restaurants but missed the Italian this time (closed recently). Staff is very helpful. Some places could have a better adult vibe and live music at sunset would be a plus! Will be back. 😉
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2019 by Director of Communications, Hotel Management
Dear TMK, we absolutely love your review! Thank you so much for giving us full rating. It is wonderful to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your time with us and cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Claudina Wong, Director of Communications, Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2019
Great location. Nice hotel. Friendly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2019 by Director of Communications, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, thank you for giving us a good rating and these wonderful compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Claudina Wong, Director of Communications, Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2019 by Director of Communications, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, thank you so much for giving us full rating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Claudina Wong, Director of Communications, Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HongKong

Posted Sep 6, 2019
Shangri-la. Wonderful as usual, will be back soon ❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2019 by Director of Communications, Hotel Management
Dear Meliz, thank you so much for this amazing review! We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your time with us and cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Claudina Wong, Director of Communications, Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

Posted Aug 28, 2019
very famous resort but working staff around pool seems not happy.the water in pool was not clean.. I have skin trouble now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2019 by Director of Communications, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madami, I note your review with much concern. May I know if you had highlighted this to our Duty Managers while you were at the resort? Our Duty Manager are available around the clock and can offer immediate and urgent assistance to your feedback while you are still staying with us. To help us improve our services and facilities, we would like to begin investigations into the feedback you have given us and would appreciate it if you can kindly email us details of your stay please? We truly appreciate your kind support. Yours sincerely, Claudina Wong, Director of Communications, Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Posted Aug 23, 2019
Spacious environment, calm and relax atmosphere, nice and friendly members of staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2019 by Director of Communications, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, thank you so much for giving us full rating. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your time with us and cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Claudina Wong, Director of Communications, Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2019 by Director of Communications, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, thank you for giving us a good rating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Claudina Wong, Director of Communications, Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2019 by Director of Communications, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, thank you for taking the time to rate us. We welcome any feedback you may have to help us improve our services and facilities. Can you kindly email us with details of your stay and let us know how we can exceed your expectations the next time you are with us? We truly appreciate your kind support. Yours sincerely, Claudina Wong, Director of Communications, Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2019
The hotel was amazing, the choice of food was exceptional, especially at The Horizon bar. Tatu breakfast was lovely too. Our room was lovely too and very clean. The only thing that could be improved to make the resort look more 5 star is up dating the lifts and modernising the corridors and balconies. The gardens with the fish were beautiful. The group activities that were put on daily were brilliant. The resort is extremely safe and secure. Beautiful location and staff all very polite and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2019 by Director of Communications, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, thank you so much for giving us full rating and for this amazing review. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your time with us and cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely, Claudina Wong, Director of Communications, Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2019 by Director of Communications, Hotel Management
Dear Grace, thank you so much for giving us full rating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Claudina Wong, Director of Communications, Shangri-La's Tanjung Aru Resort & Spa, Kota Kinabalu