Ratings based on 2,210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Better than competitors, for lower price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staterooms larger and nicer than others at a similar pricepoint
Cons: Staff. The staff was friendly, and spoke my language well. But it was not the respectful, thoughtful service of a 5-star hotel.
Location: Easy access to public transit, but not very central.
My last trip to Asia, Hong Kong was a hub where I checked in and out of 5-star hotels and got to sample some of the best Hong Kong has. Overall, I'd say the Harbour Grand is the best value there is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Rude management!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Promised a refund for the first night missed due to plane delay. Produced requested documents of original boarding pass. After five months they still have not refunded my money. Now they say they’re not going to. Never plan on staying here again and we are frequently in Hong Kong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodend Vic Australia

Harbour Club benefits are worth it!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Excellent service of staff. Great views. Great food. Comfortable and spacious.
Cons: Perhaps some more drawers in the room for clothing - there is plenty of hanging space.
Location: Positioned to capture the view of the harbour. Shuttle bus available but train is close by. Also close is the tram for a trip along the main stretch.
We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The Harbour Club rooms are on the higher floors and therefore get the unobstructed views! Breakfast was outstanding - a plentiful buffet selection catering for different tastes - mainly western - with a cook to order option as well. This is on the top floor with excellent views around Victoria Harbour. The club lounge offers a comfortable space, with view, to relax or have afternoon tea or cocktail hour drinks and nibbles -provided.The staff were highly attentive throughout our stay. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Great swimming pool and gym. The hotel is a fair way around from the main areas but the hotel provides a shuttle bus to Hong Kong to key spots & Central but it is only a 5 min walk to Fortress Hill MTR station - the trains are quick, cheap & well organised. Would definitely return to this hotel if we get back to Hong Kong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
A grand lobby and helpful staffs. Close to nice local cafes and public transport and waterfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

You did it again

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It is our third time stayed at this hotel. We can see the improvements each time. Staffs are always nice and helpful. We enjoyed the gym and swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: location and services
Cons: non
Location: shopping and eat
very good location for shopping and eat so many shop and restaurant around hotel only 5 min
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Stopover

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We caught the train to where wanted to go.
We were only a one night stopover from Christchurch to Paris, and mainly picked it because of the good Expedia price. We were very pleasantly surprised at the high quality of EVERYTHING about this hotel. From the time we walked into the hotel door right through until we left we were impressed. While the facilities were excellent+, it was the people who made the extra. They were always helpful. We don't think we will ever bother looking for another hotel next time we're in Honkers - we will come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Excellent hotel. Worth the club level upgrade. Close to MTR station and great pleaces to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accomidations and staff were outstanding

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to my mind
Location: Location was not excellent, but everything else was.
One of the best hotel stays I have ever had. Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close too subway

Posted Aug 30, 2017
My son arrived late at midnight the day after a severe storm. The hotel offered him a free upgrade to a beautiful suite. He was wow by the size of the suite.