Featured Image

Reviews of V8 Hotel

3.5 out of 5
V8 Hotel
No. 2, Jalan Jati 2, Taman Nusa Bestari, Skudai, Johor Bahru
4.0
Very Good
Rating 5 - Excellent. 62 out of 209 reviews
5 - Excellent 30%
Rating 4 - Good. 103 out of 209 reviews
4 - Good 49%
Rating 3 - Okay. 33 out of 209 reviews
3 - Okay 16%
Rating 2 - Poor. 5 out of 209 reviews
2 - Poor 2%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 6 out of 209 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

4.1/5

Cleanliness

3.9/5

Staff & service

3.8/5

Amenities

4.0/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Didn’t get to stay due to sickness
Didn’t get to stay at home because I was sick and can’t cancel the accommodation as it’s a non-refundable booking. Have to get a chance to stay here in future.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities
Sorry to say..nothing is unique. Parking is very limited....till i got to park my car outside of the hotel. Request for clean the room at mrng...when back in the evening the room was not cleaned.. The door bell n room cleaning switch is not in order. Pipe is leaking ...toilet bowl area so smelly. When room boy clean the room n change the towels he gv me the new towel set tog with the floor mad. The towels are same colour with floor mad.... The coffee cups are worst.. the dark stain glasses..ask him to get new set...he picked up from next door....only the receptionist are friendly...thank you
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
Like = only the cleanliness of the property. Unlike = one of the receptionist doesn't have good attitude. Breakfast area so small, the choices of the food? Was so badddd. I used to stay at the hotel with the same range with this hotel but this hotel is the worst. I stayed for 2 nights and doesn't worth the money.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from V8 Hotel Management on 2020/1/26
Dear Ana Hafizah, Thank you for your feedback. We delighted that you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
We stay at level 6 room clean. Hotel surroundings area got one food court night time easy to find food.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from V8 Hotel Management on 2020/1/26
Thank you for your feedback. We delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good place to stay 👍
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from V8 Hotel on 2019/12/30
Thank you for your feedback. We delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Worth the Money!
Clean and comfortable rooms. Many eateries nearby.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from V8 Hotel on 2019/12/15
Dear Guest, We delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Liked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from V8 Hotel on 2019/12/15
Dear Jay, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good and excellence.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
Response from V8 Hotel on 2019/11/26
Dear Killagorilla, Thank you for your feedback. We delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Centrally located, plenty of eateries around the vicinity. Very friendly counter services.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from The management on 2019/10/6
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your enjoy staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
My package of room stay is included of breakfast, even I show my email sent from your company, the hotel staff still don't want to accept and assist me to settle my problem, really disappointed about service.this is my first time to stayed hotel and also my last time .
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from Ed on 2019/9/14
Dear Guest, Your concerned already raised to your online travel agent. As we mentioned, the booking has no breakfast package based on the confirmation sent by Expedia to hotel property and as part of the conversation, we properly explained to you the process of your concern to your OTA. The property is not allowed to make verification on your behalf without providing your personal information and credit card details for OTA verification purposes. However, you declined to provide your details in order for us to call your OTA as your demand. For any clarification regarding this matter feel free to call your online travel agent. Thank you.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I did not expect to be such a good and clean hotel. The swimming pool is also very clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Response from The management on 2019/10/6
Dear Francis Theng, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Staff & service
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Overnight stay
Hotel room is small and look like high humidity inside, smell bad. Breakfast not so good.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
Response from The management on 2019/10/6
Dear Ong, Thank you for your feedback. We have acknowledge your concern and have forwarded to the department concern. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

3/5 Okay

Prob my last time
Many things not right with this hotel. Not in the best condition. Wifi almost cannot stream video...
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
Response from The management on 2019/10/6
Dear Mr David, Thank you for your genuine feedback. We apologize on the inconvenience occur. We have forwarded your concern to the department incharge. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Can be better.
Requested for a smoking room.. hotel should honor it... A lame excuse of hotel full is not acceptable. Overall was fine.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
Response from The Management on 2019/10/6
Dear Arthur, Thank you for your feedback. We have noted on your concern and we have forwarded your concern to the department incharge. We looked forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
good air con, high floor, good view, convenient, shopping, eating
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Location is ok need to improve cleanliness
There do not provide face tower, chair was very dirty, I think the housekeeper di not pay much attention on the loose furniture, TV program very limited and not clear. Room provided wifi but very weak I hv to use my data for my hp instead of room wifi. Iron table or iron was not well maintained alot of dark spots
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
The hotel is clean and new. Staff are friendly. Outdoor hawker center just beside, with many eatery around the area.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
Response from The Management on 2019/1/6
Dear Eng, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We looked forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Foul smell in the toilet. Wallpaper torn off. Other than that, hotel is ok.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
Response from The Management on 2019/1/6
Dear MJ, Thank you for your feedback. We truly apologize on the incident happen during your stay. We have bring the matter to the departmental concern. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
Response from V8 Hotel Johor on 2018/12/18
Dear Andy, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy that you enjoy your stay with us.We hope that you welcoming you again on the near future.

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2018
Response from V8 Hotel Johor on 2018/12/18
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice nice nice nice nice
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
Response from V8 Hotel Johor on 2018/12/18
Thank you for your wonderful feedback.We are so happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
Response from V8 Hotel Johor on 2018/12/18
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel...my child loved the swiming pool..
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
Response from V8 Hotel Johor on 2018/12/18
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
So far so good
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2018
Response from V8 Hotel Johor on 2018/12/18
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Pleasant short stay
Great place with eateries a-stone-throw away. Quality of their breakfast needs improvement though.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
Response from V8 Hotel Johor on 2018/12/18
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted on the feedback given on the breakfast and will forward to our department concern. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
all's good! breakfast just so-so.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018
Response from V8 Hotel Johor on 2018/12/18
Dear Nur. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We have noted on your feedback regarding our breakfast and we have forward to the department concern. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

3/5 Okay

I have stayed this Hotel few many times and recently two times that stayed had NOT Good experience. The last stayed when check in the room toilet and has clean up and have to move to other room. The recent stay, when wake up don't have water supply and asked when will have the water ..and get the expected answer not so sure and our techician is doing on it. It is fine.. then asking what is the contingency plan? Answer is I'm waiting for my Manager. Then I requested for aditional mineral water to clen up myself they only give me 2 x 500ml mineral water. So I use 4x 500ml to clean up myself....additional the room.wall paper start peel off.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
Response from V8 Hotel Johor on 2018/12/18
Dear Chee, Thank you for your feedback. We truly apologize on the inconveniences occur during your stay with us. We have forwarded your feedback to the department concern.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
Response from The Management on 2018/10/31
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2018
Response from The Management on 2018/10/31
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hotel room was cleaning ,overall is good ,next trip will stay V8 again
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2018
Response from The Management on 2018/10/28
Dear Regina, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

3/5 Okay

I will recommend it to my family and friends
Good
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
Response from The management on 2018/10/25
Thank you for your feedback. We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We looked forward to welcome you,your family and your friends in the near future.

3/5 Okay

It was fun spot around the hotel only travelling to hotel is mad race. Heavy traffic very spot.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
Response from The Management on 2018/10/25
Thank you for your feedback. We glad that you enjoy your stay with us. We looked forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Just a weekend getaway
2nd time here. Easy, safe, convenient. Next to a lot of food. No upgrade this stay though.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
Response from The Management on 2018/10/25
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We looked forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
Response from The Management on 2018/10/28
Dear Tan, Thank for you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

4/5 Good

JB 8-10 Sept 2018
Nice stay in JB area..good facility, big swimming pool, good location
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
Response from The Management on 2018/10/28
Dear Mohd Hapiz, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the near future.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018
Response from The Management on 2018/10/28
Thank you for your feedback.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

4/5 Good

Clean & nice 😉
Clean hotel and comfortable bed. Keep it up !!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2018
Response from The Management on 2018/10/28
Thank you for your feedback. We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

4/5 Good

ok with the price.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2018

5/5 Excellent

Overall is good.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2018
Response from The Management on 2018/10/28
Thank you for your feedback. We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Conveniently located - Food/Shopping/Leisure/Parking
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018
Response from The Management on 2018/10/25
Thank you for your feedback. We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.