Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Feb 7, 2020
Extraordinary location in the middle of the rice fields,outstanding staff and accomodation at reasonable price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2020 on Wotif
Ananda is a beautiful peaceful oasis in Ubud. The gardens and pools are lovely, the rooms very comfortable and spotlessly clean, the staff really friendly and helpful and the breakfast has a good selection of food. It’s a bit out of town but they have a free shuttle three times a day and you can get a taxi back for $5. You can walk it in 30 mins if you can cope with the heat. There are lots of shops and restaurants close by as well. We had two interconnecting rooms which suited us perfectly. Unfortunately they were upstairs which I only realised when we got there and this was a problem for my bad knee so do ask for downstairs rooms if you have any mobility issues. I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Ubud
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2019
Nice experience staying at the apartment. Lots of areas to explore. Only issue is the weak WIFI coverage, but that's a good excuse not to use electronic devices and just enjoy the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2019
We asked to be in a quiet area.The staff were right on top of it the next day they moved us to a lovely spot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2019 on Lastminute
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Apr 10, 2019
I really loved the ambiance however I did not enjoy having to ring reception every time somebody needed to shower as there was no hot water. Also the air conditioner maintenance man spent more time in our room than we did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2019 on Lastminute
I love the quite the beautiful gardens the pool is amazing the people lovely.Have stayed here many times.Oh yes price is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torquay Aist

Posted Mar 23, 2019
The Gardens are spectacular. The whole property is an authentic Balinese envirenment. Rice fields, buildings, and the beautiful amazing gardens on the whole property. Lovingly taken care of by dedicated staff who have worked there for. Any years. Only complaint was the breakfasts have deteriorated recently, only vegan offering because of the high number of yoga practitioners who stay there 8 stays always very relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2019 on Hotels