Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2019
The closeness to the shops nearby. This place has a good location. However, the hotel needs to be updated significantly. For instance the wall have stains on them the tiles have dirt between them. The price really reflects on the quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2018
not too close to center, but not far by meteo. 7-11 is nearby, veey convenient. will check this again next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2018 on Hotels
An ok hotel about 10 mins away from Esaka station, which is really close to Shin-Osaka station. The rooms are very very small but comfortable for spending a few nights. Personnel is helpful and sweet. The rooms are cleaned daily however the overall condition of the hotel is poor with moldy carpets and dust everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this unhygeinic place.

Posted Apr 29, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel needs to learn to clean the rooms and beds, more care is taken cleaning the reception area and the glass doors at entrance. My first room was very dirty, body fluids all over the wall, pubic hairs throughout the bed and under the bed protector sheet, the fridge had mould all over inside and outside also uncleaned spilt milk. It was putrid smelling so I complained, the 2nd room I was offered was full of pubic hairs on the bed. The 3rd room also had hairs in the bed and a large pee stain on the blanket after having the bed changed, new sheets, blanket, pillows and room vacuumed, I was given a new pillow covered in mould. The bath on the 11th floor needs maintenance and is full of mould.  I didn't eat the included breakfast due to the dirty rooms, there is no way to be sure of the food hygeine. The elevator buttons are built up with grease from constant use and have not been cleaned in a long time. The standard of this hotel is not 3 stars it does not even warrant 1 star it is not at a Japanese standard it is the standard of the penny pincher owners and it shows. The staff show and have no pride in the quality of this hotel. When I first complained about my room, I was lied too and  rudely told you have to stay in that room as there are no other rooms the hotel is full. However another staff member offered to me at 1am other rooms, so I asked him if these rooms were available earlier and he replied yes the hotel is not full. Don't go to this hotel avoid the filth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

My stay at GR Esaka, Osaka.

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: Loved the fact that the bed can be lifted up and down, creating bigger space in the room whenever needed
Location: 500 m walk from the Esaka Station, which was quite close to Shin Osaka Station. Many convenience stores around.
Easy to find on GoogleMaps. Gotta walk 500m from the nearest station, which was still okay. Room was clean..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice and clean hotel with 7-11 just beside hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Staff is very nice although they can only speak simple English but is sufficient to commiunicate. Check in time was 3pm but I arrived around 1pm and I asked if early check in is available and they generously allowed me to check in! Room is sufficient as we don't require too big of a room. Staff even helped us to print out our disneysea tickets from my mobile because I had forgotten to print it out prior to this trip. Thank goodness for the staffs! Will happily book this hotel again when I'm in Osaka! Just a daily 5 mins walk to the train station and great for going into the super market to check out what food they have before heading to the train station or back to the hotel. I had enjoyed my stay!
3 out of 5
by anusorn

OK

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
onsen is very good and clean but i always got smell of cigarette in the room although my room is non smoking room