Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2019 on Ebookers
It was clean, and had sufficient amenities. It was conveniently located. The host was very friendly and informative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2019
The hotel receptionisr. Yoo is extremly helpful and friendly. He is speaks good English and provide all Very useful information about places of interest, good restaurants and transport guidance. Location is ideal for travellers. However the private shower room I had is rather small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2018
Intimate boss, warm hotel Most like the common area for gather and drink!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hostel in Sokcho

Posted Nov 3, 2018 on Hotels
This hostel is cosy and comfortable. The location of this hostel is very good. It’s 5 mins walk from Sokcho InterCity Bus Terminal. Very convenient to go to Mt Seoraksan, only 1 min walk to the bus stop. Mr Yoo, the manager of this hostel is very helpful and friendly. He speaks good English
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hostel

Posted Oct 22, 2018 on Hotels
This is a 5-star hostel! The manager Mr. Yoo was very kind and gave a good overview of what to do and where to eat. The place was very clean, the ambiance was very cozy (lovely rooms and common areas), and the breakfast was good (toast and coffee/tea). The location was excellent, as it was only 3-5 minutes walk from the intercity bus terminal, 10 minutes from the tourist market, and 1 minute from the bus stop to and from Seoraksan. The only problem I had was my bed. It was a hard spring mattress and, as a side sleeper, I had difficulty sleeping the first night (the second night was better--I was so tired from hiking!). I think there are rooms with foam mattresses, and you can ask for those in advance. Overall, highly recommended. I'd stay again if I can get a foam mattress. Make sure to check in before 11:30pm though since the front desk closes by then.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base to visit town and national park

Posted Oct 3, 2018 on Hotels
Mr. Yoo is incredibly friendly and helpful. He reviews area attractions including transportation and cost as well as restaurant options with each guest at check in. He is always available for additional questions and seems genuinely happy to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2018 on Hotels