Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

Posted Jul 22, 2019
Loud guests- random screaming, etc; Toilet seat was not cleaned; A/C had been unplugged so room was hot and sticky upon arrival. Overall looks like nothing’s been updated in 30 years. Check in staff made me feel very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2019
very nice room. The property was more than I expected. Excellent value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2019
Because of my stay here, i will not trust expedia or wyndham super 8 again. The listing on expedia says super 8 but once inside you realize it is not run by wyndham. It was one of the most rundown outdated not maintained cheaply run motel i have ever stayed. I trusted this to be up to super 8 standards and it was not. Shame on expedia and super 8 for misleading people on this whole of a place. You better get your people down there asap and remove your signs before you loose more customers and all they tell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2019 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2019 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel. While it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay, we are sorry for the issues that you encountered that marred your time with us. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area, and to give you a better stay on a future visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2019
Clean and friendly, food and airport very close by. Its nice having them puck us up and take is back to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2019 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your stellar review! This means a lot to us. Hope you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the area. Safe travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Posted Jul 11, 2019
If I could give a 0 on yelp I would, because this was literally the worst place I've ever stayed in 29 years of life. I check into my room, and immediately I notice a gross, musty smell. The hall outside my room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke too. It looked as if the room wasn't even cleaned, there was dirt on the nightstand and the carpet, stains on the wall, stains on one of the towels, and dirty pillow cases. The sheets were old and worn out, and could barely hang onto the mattress. Also, the mattress was old and I could hear the metal springs struggling every time I sat down. I requested to switch rooms, and was told that they were fully booked. When I requested new sheets the next day, I expected housekeeping to at least come by, but when I returned I just saw the new sheets in a pile on the counter. seriously, how lazy can you get? I'm guessing they never hired any actual housekeepers, the staff are all the same Indian family. They probably cut corners in cleaning and it shows. The toilet paper was never replenished and so one night I had to go down to the front desk to get one, when I asked for a towel, I was told there weren't any until the morning. Wow, really? I'd literally rather stay anywhere else. Stay Away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2019 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear Erik, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada, Alberta

Posted Jul 8, 2019
this is a older building and very dated, everything was clean but everything was supplied was at min levels. one guy to check in and he had do it all. he was a very busy guy and he did his best to provide services which was a credit to him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2019 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to note from your rating that you did not love your time at our hotel, and we apologize for any short-comings you encountered in terms of our product or our service. Should you stay with us again, please do know make us aware of anything that we can do to improve any aspect of your stay, and we will do our utmost to give you the very best possible stay here. We hope to welcome you back for a better stay soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Posted Jul 4, 2019
No problems! Excellent service. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2019 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It's a wonderful feeling knowing that our team was able to provide awesome service to you while you were staying with us. We hope that everything was in order and we hope you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to having you back soon. Best Regards, Super 8 SeaTac Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2019
Property smelled and was dirty. It was aged and worn. We arrived late and were initially given a room that was already occupied. It took almost an hour to get another room because the receptionist was also driving the shuttle to pick up folks from the airport. We were refused a complimentary shuttle to the Amtrak station the next day even though the description said that would be offered. We were not compensated or discounted for the trouble we experienced. We asked for that type if allowance but were denied...hence the poor review. Stay away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2019 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments - thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback about your recent visit. It's unfortunate that you did not experience the usual level of satisfaction that other guests have but we love that you have pointed out the things that we can improve on. Your feedback about cleanliness is noted and we will see to it that our staff does a better job preparing the rooms moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates to the property soon. We are sorry for the delay and inconvenience you experienced checking in - we will see to it that our staff is better equipped when similar situations arise in the future. We hope you consider staying with us again soon. Best Regards, Super 8 SeaTac Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2019
They switched me room from the reservation and then tried charging me more for what i reserved and payed for....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2019 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. Your feedback about the service you received is what prompts us to improve. We are sorry to hear that there were issues with your reservation - we will look into this and ensure that our team is better equipped in handling similar issues in the future. We hope that this matter has been resolved before you checked out and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Super 8 SeaTac Customer Care Team