Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2020
More Variety for Breakfast food. They only had yogurt, cold cereal, no fresh fruit
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2020 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your stellar rating and response. We are glad that you chose us. However, we have noted your feedback regarding more variety for breakfast and will definitely see what can be done about that. We hope that you will return to us soon! Best Regards, Super 8 SeaTac Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 by Wyndham Seatac Airport

Posted Feb 19, 2020 on Hotels
The hotel Super 8 by Wyndham Seatac Airport is very very spacious, convenient, and tranquil, it’s a bit old but in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2020 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Hi Miguel, Thank you for your spectacular response. We are glad that you found the property spacious and location convenient. We really appreciate the fact that you had a peaceful stay here. Also, we are considering to upgrade the property so as to provide our guests with an enhanced future experience. We hope to host you once more in the near future! Best Regards, Super 8 SeaTac Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2020
The room was cold and very noisy. No TV. Very dark area. The beds and pillows were AWFUL! Didn’t get much sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2020 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Hi BigBadWolf, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are sorry if the room seemed cold and noisy. Wish you'd told this to us earlier which, in turn, would have enabled us to shift you to a more peaceful room. Please know that we are always there to assist you with your needs. We are sorry if your overall experience was not up to the mark. But we assure you that we will try our best to make your next stay successful. We hope that you will give us a second chance! Best Regards, Super 8 SeaTac Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Creston. Canada

Posted Feb 6, 2020
Very close to airport service was good and so was breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2020 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear Cristal, Thank you so much for your stellar rating and response. We are glad that you liked the location and breakfast. Many, many thanks for choosing us and we do hope to see you again in the near future! Best Regards, Super 8 SeaTac Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Feb 5, 2020 on Hotels
I do not recommend this property at all, I made a reservation as I planned to be in the area for a few medical appts, unfortunately life happens and my daughter’s medical condition took a turn for the worst(Currently in ICU) we missed check in, the management wouldn’t work with us to switch my reservation to the next day nor would they refund the money I had already paid. I had even asked to allow us to use our room to freshen up since I had already paid, needless to say the front desk hung up on me. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY AT THIS PROPERTY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2020 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you faced. We do understand your reason and we are extremely sorry that our staff displayed pure incompetence in dealing with the situation. However, we assure you that we do not endorse this kind of behaviour and will definitely have a word with our staff to ensure that this does not happen again. We apologize profusely that you had to go through this. However, we request you to give us a second chance to rectify our mistake and host you and your family better! Best Regards, Super 8 SeaTac Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2020
Had to wait to check in as the only person working had left to run the shuttle to the airport. He was very good and pleasant when he arrived back to check us in. The rooms where not very clean, our bed sheets had stains on them and the room had repair patches on the walls and on the inside of the bathroom door. In all the room was very out dated and the hotel looks like it could us a face lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2020 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry that you had to wait to check-in because there was some emergency which required to be attended to by our staff. We also apologize if your overall experience was not really a positive one. Again, we are sorry if the rooms were not immaculate. We emphasize a lot on cleanliness but we regret missing the mark here. We will definitely ask our housekeeping crew to be more particular in this regard. We apologize for all our shortcomings and we will definitely improve in order to provide you with a better experience in the future. We hope to get a second chance from you! Best Regards, Super 8 SeaTac Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Feb 3, 2020
The rooms were very spacious and appeared that some updates had been done. However a lot was worn and Chipped. The fridge leaked water on the floor, the bed was uncomfortable, and the breakfast was pretty pathetic. The room was cold and damp when we arrived, but ok after a couple hours of heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2020 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Hi Judy, Thank you for writing to us about your recent stay. We are glad that you liked the rooms. However, we apologize for the remaining changes to be implemented. Also, we apologize for the issue with the amenities. We will definitely pay attention to fix these issues as soon as possible. Again, we are sorry if the breakfast was not entirely to your liking. We will definitely pass your feedback in this regard to the management. We would really appreciate a second chance to host you more successfully! Best Regards, Super 8 SeaTac Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money but needs work—it’s old and tired

Posted Jan 21, 2020 on Hotels
For the money, it can’t be expected to be a five star. It’s older and cleaning is no doubt a full time job. All was fine until we entered the first room to find the sheets dirty; we were promptly put in the second room and in the change, I left my earrings. I called after I realized what happened but it was after we checked out and they could t find them, but...they were right on the table. I’m disappointed but it was my bad. Just wished it was taken as an opportunity to do right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2020 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review. We are sorry if our service left something to be desired. We take cleanliness very seriously and we will definitely ensure that it is done properly. We are sorry that we could not retrieve your lost belongings. We hope that this does not happen again and that we are able to serve you better in the future! Best Regards, Super 8 SeaTac Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Posted Jan 19, 2020
They don’t bother to turn on the heat prior to your arrival, cheap and noisy wall unit, room takes hours to get comfortable. TV completely useless. No elevator, hassle climbing the stairs with your luggage. Breakfast is some food, not much else to say. Bed was OK and shuttle runs on the hour which they ran well. We needed a room and this was what we got, if I was not in such a hurry I would have looked harder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2020 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry if your overall experience was not that enjoyable. Wish you'd told this to us earlier and, in turn, we would have arranged another room for you. Please know that we are always there to assist you with your needs. We will definitely undertake the necessary repair works to ensure that you do not have to face any such inconvenience in the future. Thank you for appreciating our shuttle service. We hope to serve you more successfully in the future! Best Regards, Super 8 SeaTac Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2020
It's a 2-star hotel so it's pretty bare bones. Very helpful for late arrival. The neighborhood is not the best. Signage suggests that they're working to keep it from being used by hourly customers. It does have kitchen facilities, which is helpful if you need them. The net is that if you need a crash pad and won't leave anything in your vehicle, this hotel is fine and cheaper than others in the area. If you will spend time in your room, need vehicle security, or are at all picky, you would do well to pay a bit more for different accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2020 by Customer Care Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel. While it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay, we are sorry for the issues that you encountered that marred your time with us. We hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area, and to give you a better stay on a future visit.