Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2019 on Hotels
Nice spacious room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2019 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Thanks for providing a review Chris, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. Warm Regards Ellie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2019 on Wotif
The property was wonderful and surpassed our expectations; a beautifully laid out studio equipped with every convenience you could need - and more. So much special touches to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. It was an excellent place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2019 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I am very happy to hear that you felt welcome and comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Warm Regards Ellie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation heaven

Posted Sep 1, 2019 on Hotels
Beautiful, spacious, relaxing rooms and gardens - top hotel feel bathroom spa with elegant old home details. Great location - within an easy walk of several superb restaurants, and right on the wine trail. Loved having a fire every night as well as an air conditioning option. Have stayed here multiple times and will do so again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019 on Wotif
This property exceeded expectations, which is unusual, I think. We booked a studio and arrived to find it was really a one bedroom suite. The suite was sparkling clean, and came with a choice of 1 complimentary bottle wine, so you could choose your preference rather than accept what was put in the room. The fire was beautifully staged so that all that was required was to put a match to it. There was complimentary decanted port. The hostess was charming. There was not one thing I could have wanted that had not been thought of. Would definitely stay with Ellie again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. I try my best to provide the little comforts of home. I'm very happy that The Studio Suite exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. I would love to see you return if you are ever this way again. Warm Regards Ellie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2019 on Wotif
Our 'Contempoary Suite' had everything we could have wanted, and even more so. It is beautifully and tastefully furnished and equipped. Our host, Ellie, is such a pleasant, thoughtful and gracious host. We would not hesitate to return, and have already recommended it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2019 by Ellie, Hotel Management
I love to hear that my guests have enjoyed their stay. The Contemporary Suite is a cosy but spacious, private and special space, to relax and reconnect. Thank you for staying at Wine and Roses and for writing your appreciated review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted Jul 17, 2019
Everything thought of, beautiful touches such as candles around the spabath, wine and chocolates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2019 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is greatly appreciated. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the extra little touches that I like to provide. Warm Regards Ellie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of best B&Bs in McLaren Vale

Posted Jul 13, 2019 on Hotels
Excellent BnB - everything you could hope for. Well stocked with provisions, wood for the fire, toiletries, etc. We stayed in the cottage and you wouldn't know it was interconnected to other units. View of vinyards across the road made us feel out of town. Certainly exceeded our expectations and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2019 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Hi Fiona, Thank you very much for writing a review, it is greatly appreciated. I love to hear that my guests have enjoyed their stay, and especially when their expectations are exceeded. I enjoy making my guests feel welcome and comfortable. I hope to maybe see you return one day when next in the area. Warm Regards Ellie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Posted Jul 11, 2019
We loved our 2-night stay. Everything required was provided, including provisions for cooked breakfast. Would highly recommend for a couple's retreat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2019 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Thank you Daniel for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to meet you both and I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay to celebrate your special occasion. Warm Regards Ellie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2019 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2019 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay at Wine and Roses. Warm Regards Ellie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing ...

Posted Jun 29, 2019 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B located perfectly in McLaren Vale. The room was great and the breakfast provisions amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2019 by Ellie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Warm Regards Ellie