Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2020
It was al handy five minute walk from 5he train station and about 20 minutes walk to Himeji castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2019
Clean and quiet and I loved the hot spring bath on the top floor. It's also right next to Himeji station and within walking distance of Himeji Castle. It's the perfect place for a couple of nights in Himeji.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2019
friendly & helpful staff. very close to himeji station, around 5 minutes walk, & close to himeji castle. onsen & sauna available free of charge. a bowl of complimentary ramen between 9:30pm to 11:00pm served at restaurant. hot drinks at reception. my husband & i arrived early so we dropped off our bag before check in time & went to see the castle & garden. when we returned our baggage was already in our room. we r both humbly impressed by the staffs service at Dormy Inn & recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat! thoroughly enjoyed himeji! thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 23, 2019 on Hotels
One of the best hotels we have stayed in Japan. Easy access to train station. An onsen on the top floor. They gave us 2 adjoining rooms for a 3 bedder that had a great layout. Beds were comfortable and clean. I would come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2019
Great location. Easy access to the JR Station. Walking distance to Himeji Castle. Great dining and shopping within easy walking distance. Staff was very professional and helpful. Awesome onsen. Free late night ramen was very nice. Free coffee in the lobby was appreciated. Downside was the small room size making getting in and out if bed a bit difficult. Overall a pleasant stay. Would consider booking here again if we return to Himeji.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great onsen and ramen

Posted Aug 24, 2019 on Hotels
Walk to JR Himeji station is only 5 mins. Close to convenience store. The onsen was so good. It opens 3 pm to 5 am. One of the best and very clean. It has sauna, two tubs and cold water bath. In the waiting area has comics (Japanese). After 9:30 pm, they serve complimentary ramen. It was delish. If you book via hotels.com, you may need to be careful. I booked one adult, one kid. But at the arrival, they told me that I need to pay additional 2000 yen to share my room with kid. The price on the Internet was just one adult. Because Booing system in the US does not calculate the fee correctly. So you may want to check with them before you book it if you are with kid. Overall, the staff are very friendly and well mannered. All service they provided was very nice. In summer, they even offers iced pillow (at the onsen area). Even I had to pay additional 2000 yen, I was still pleased. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2019
Hot spring! Comfy jerseys they provide is awesome. Late night ramen. This is place is awesome:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2019 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and only a few minutes walk from the train station. Free ramen in the evening until 11pm on the second floor. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful.