Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2020
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Posted Mar 16, 2020
One of my favorite spots in Santa Monica. Great views of the Santa Monica pier. The rooms are very retro and the roof bar is one of best. I would recommend everyone and anyone to try out this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2020
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2020
Great location, nice ocean view from my room. Nice bathroom. But this hotel feels in dire need of sprucing up if not renovation. Two elevators and one of them Is basically a dumbwaiter for people. Furniture all scratched and used up as is the wall paper in the room in some areas. And then... Disgusting stain on the chair in the room and on curtains. Makes you wonder about stuff you can’t see... Way way way too expensive for what this was. Save your money and go elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2020 by Hotel Shangri-La, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay at Shangri-La Santa Monica. We are disheartened to hear that elements of your stay were disappointing and did not meet your expectations. We hope that you would consider joining us again so we can restore your confidence in our service. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2020 by Hotel Shangri-La, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Please come back and see us again! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Feb 22, 2020
Fast efficient check in , I was offered champagne and water . Amazing location with a beautiful view of the ocean. The room was very clean with high end amenities. Adrianne the concierge was very helpful, if you had a question about activities or dining she was very knowledgeable and would book them. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2020 by Hotel Shangri-La, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you for the superlative review, and thanks again for your compliments to Adrienne and the rest of our wonderful staff. Please come back and see us again! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2020 by Hotel Shangri-La, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Please come back and see us again! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2020
Very nice staff. Courteous and fast service. Great location Nice room with great view
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2020 by Hotel Shangri-La, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful words. We are thrilled to read about the extraordinary experience you had at Hotel Shangri-La. We hope you choose to stay with us again! Sincerely,