Ratings based on 1,703 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx

Posted May 25, 2020
The room wreaked of smoke. They brought in a machine to clean the air, which helped. The rooms are super small and you can hardly turn around in them. The afternoon staff was okay. The morning staff, not as much. The gentleman at the main desk was not friendly or welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2020
There was a lot of noise because of construction the room was way too small and I want a refund or credit the only good thing was the room was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2020
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as close to my son’s school as I thought

Posted Mar 26, 2020 on HomeAway
The room was quite small and overlooked a construction site. Otherwise good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2020
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2020
Great location, particularly as we were visiting LIU, which was only one block away. Super small with questionable cleanliness and sparse amenities. I kept checking the description of the room on Expedia and other review sites to verify they had given me the same room I thought I purchased! I was not impressed by the gym facilities nor the food at the attached bar. It provided what we needed - a place to sleep for two nights - but I was very, very ready to leave. Staff, however, was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2020
This small hotel is super close to a lot of trains, and very cool places to eat. The perfect spot to get the feel of new era Brooklyn plus close enough to all the tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2020
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Lansing

Posted Feb 24, 2020
There were problems with the elevator, quickly resolved. The room was small and pleasant. Good location, Starbucks across the street. I would recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Feb 24, 2020
I ended up getting a room upgrade for some reason. It was a very nice sized room and my children and I had a great time. We fit in the space and there were no complaints. The only issue I had was that there were no sheets or blankets for the pull out sofa in the room. Once we requested them, they were sent to our room within less than an hour.