Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 2, 2019
The room was very basic, but we expected that from reading the other reviews. The room was clean but the shower head holder was missing from the wall, so we had to shower holding the shower head with one hand. If your room is near the front, expect to be woken up early as the staff are not the quietest. I suppose you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2019 on Wotif
Warm and welcoming hosts. Wish I spent more Time here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2019 on Wotif
I liked how open and next to nature it was. Took a night to get used to the frogs of a nights. But truly a different accomodation experience. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2019
Loved the huts and the views Quite noisy as no door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owners bad attitude.Dead frog and bugs on a pool.

Posted Mar 30, 2019 on Hotels
Luna, the owner acts like "a boss", well that is why she is the owner. She got a helper, she paid her staff to get things done. Luna is not hospitable, she is rude. I asked for a new towel every single day, they never make the room up (never in my 4N of stay), "ask my staff" as she responded to me when I asked for a new towel. I asked for a tissue and she grab her phone, take note that she never bother to acknowledge me I was waiting infront of her like a fool.. later did I know she grab her phone to text her staff to bring the tissue to the room. Cool, right. Breakfast suck! Just show yourself to the mini resto cottage and help yourself to get what you can eat or you have the option not to eat though. The swimming pool was dirty, seems like it was not cleaned for a year. A frog was floating on the pool fighting for his life, then in the morning poor creature was still there but dead. Dead bugs and crickets on the pool. Alive bugs and crickets in the room. I would not recommend this place. The owner needs to improve the place and herself. You own the hotel, yes, but you have to be part of it too. You are the main person of every section from marketing to cleaning of the room if you have to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2019
Very cute concept of eco-accommodation. Stayed here for a night which I thought was enough. No doors so do expect insects, and other wildlife to enter your room. I felt that the room could be more clean as I found a dead insect stain on my pillow. Location was a bit far from Canggu area. Overall nice experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moon Bamboo 3 night stay

Posted Apr 8, 2018 on Hotels
Our stay at Moon Bamboo was overall a good one. We received a young coconut as our welcome drink which we thought was a nice touch. The complex was surrounded by rice fields which was beautiful, and the pool was really nice. The only issue we had was the cleanliness of the bathroom and the breakfast. The bathroom had not been cleaned since the previous guests left, and there was only a scrap of toilet roll left. For breakfast there was either toast, or rice and tofu. We were grateful for there being breakfast but we were often hungry again an hour later! Overall for the price paid it was a good budget stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2019
molto tipica, rustica e semplice. il bagno è separato dalla camera con una semplice tenda e non esiste una vera e propria porta alla camera, solo una tenda di bamboo a rotolo