Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2019
The room is spacious and facilities are good. However the front desk personnel was not friendly, and the sheets are dirty, there are even body hair on them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2019 by Front Desk Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Nov 14, 2019
It was within a block and a half of Westwood Village and all the shops and restaurants. Plus the movie theater plus all the restaurants around the corner. Also we were there for a week and we enjoyed having the refrigerator and the microwave and the table to sit at in our own room. The room was very large. We definitely stay there again if we needed to be in that area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2019 by Front Desk Agent , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2019
I did like the larger room. I didn't like that I drew the short straw and was near the ice machine, elevator and breakfast room. I REALLY didn't like hearing a smoke alarm chirp all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale

Posted Nov 13, 2019
Don't let the lobby deter you. This was a surprisingly great experience. The updated double queen room was big, airy, and bright. It was also quiet. Both the room and bathroom were very clean. And let's not forget the FREE parking right in front! Super easy and acessible. Included breakfast is typical. Despite the somewhat inflexible foam pillows, I slept really well. The neighborhood of Westwood offers plenty of dining and shopping and is close to UCLA. I will definitely stay here again because the location, price and parking can't be beat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Nov 11, 2019
1. Liked the size of the room - extra large and liked the balcony 2. Did not like the high price and the 'thin' breakfast 3. Dollar for dollar, this hotel is overpriced vs others that we stayed at. 4. While the are has lots of outside food choices, the older age of the hotel was a drawback. Further, the lack of scrabbled eggs, no sausages was a draw back for the price paid
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2019
Convenient location for our purposes. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2019 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!