Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Posted Nov 22, 2019
We only stayed for one night as quick stopover but the room was clean and comfortable and very spacious. The lady on reception couldn’t have been more helpful. Thoroughly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2019 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us, hope to host you again next time you are this way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emerald

Posted Sep 14, 2019
The beds are awesome good layout. Clean rooms good parking and awesome staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2019 by Marco Polo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you again sometime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockhampton

Posted Sep 1, 2019 on Wotif
Clean room, comfortable beds. Great for a quick overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2019 by Marco Polo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Hopefully we can welcome you again some time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2019 on Wotif
We have stayed at the Marco Polo before, it’s always a comfortable and pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2019 by Marco Polo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2019 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2019 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2019 on Wotif
our room was just what we wanted, comfy beds and very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the restaurant was inexpensive and lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2019 by Reception, Hotel Management
Sarah, Thank you for the lovely review. Hopefully we can welcome you again some time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jul 27, 2019 on Hotels
Fantastic room, location Hosts went above and beyond
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2019 by Frank & Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2019 on Hotels
One of the main reasons we booked this motel was because it was advertised as having wifi when in fact it was impossible to get reception, very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2019 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Francis, sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations regarding the WIFI. We are looking into the signal etc and hopefully any issues can be rectified.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2019 on Wotif
Property well located for most centrally located activities. Managers very obliging for an early arrival. All aspects of this property geared to the travelling public for a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2019 by Marco Polo Motel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2019 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2019 by Marco Polo Motel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating/review.