Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Mar 3, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to stataion

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient to transport, excellent customer service, I would rate it near the best I have experienced in Japan.
Cons: This property is close to updating and would benefit greatly. The laundry facilities are badly located and need upgrading.
Location: Good shopping, intersting laneways.
The name of the Hotel is confusing to non Japanese, as can be usual in Japan. I have a copy of the Hotel location and access always, which in this case paid off. The hotel is well position for the train traveller and is close Oita shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staffs are very friendly and the location of hotel is pretty close to Oita station.the breakfast is so nice .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unhappy

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
service was nice but not clean at all...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close from Oita stn.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel looks a little bit old but staffs were very kind. We used twin room and was not that small. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by John from Highland Village, TX

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Service was impeccable. Bathrooms need to be updated, but very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2019
古くて狭いように感じました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2019
Nothing special but not bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2019 by Mr. Woo of oita regal hotel in Japan., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying oita regal hotel in Japan. We are considering of your advice about our hotel. We can give you a better service when you stay here someday. Please have a good day today. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2019 by 大分リーガルホテル フロント ウ, Hotel Management
この度は大分リーガルホテルをご利用頂き誠に有難うございました。今後はお客様により一層ご満足頂けるような接客、サービスの提供に努めて参ります。