Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Apr 10, 2019
The property is well kept and new as well as clean. The onsen is nice and clean. The staff are friendly and very professional. The room as was large and spacious with a very nice bathroom. The location is OK and a little away from downtown. Our room over looked the doc yard which does produce some noise at times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing place

Posted Jan 18, 2019 on Hotels
It was amazing good hotel. location is little bit far from City center. Onnsen is so nice !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Posted Jan 17, 2019
Very accommodating and professional staff. Hotel is close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2018
WiFi speed is extremely slow. it is like not working. I have to connect my computer to my own mobile phone data for internet access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel has a warm spring and a warm swimming pool, it also has a bike borrowing station which were the most fantastic things to me. But the service there is really not up to 4 star, I called the front desk twice at 8-9 pm but no one answered. I went to the tourist consultation desk to ask for tour info and the staff there couldn't communicate in English and refused to help making local tour arrangement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 10, 2018
We had a late check in due to our arrival from the airport. The staff at the counter was extremely courteous and explained everything that we got, for my stay at the hotel. His knowledge of English was pretty good and made sure if had any questions, to freely ask, at any time. The hotel is very clean and beautiful. The staff took my luggage, to go to my room, and explained how to go about any uses that I may have, that is offered with the hotel. Gentlemen even explain about my room and if I needed anything, just to call, at any time. The room was quiet spacious, beautiful layout, and a great view from my balcony. The room has plenty to offer but just a word of note. Items in the fridge, you do have to pay for upon checking out, and you have to have your card inserted into the slot, for the electricity to come on in your room. I can't say enough about the staff. They even took my bags from the lobby, to outside, and put them in the cab for me. The staff was top notch on all levels and they should be commended, for the great work they do, so that you enjoy your stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Sep 26, 2018 on Hotels
The room is spacious, the service is great Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 15, 2018
We were surprised by the overall experience, it was really clean and comfortable. From welcome drink to spa was a great experience. If more information about where to park in advance , they would be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spa

Posted Jun 19, 2018 on Hotels
A bit expensive price for the spa service