Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay for the money I paid. Beds were comfortable. Shower was over-flooded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Inexpensive, Good Staff

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The hotel was close to the metro which was ideal. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms were clean and so were bathrooms, although hallways and bathrooms did often smell of smoke despite a strict no smoking policy. I'm not sure whether it was dry air in a museum or something in the hotel, but allergies flared up. There was a pleasant surprise that breakfast was included in our rate; when I booked it indicated otherwise. There's also a plus of free cold and hot drinking water. If you need a budget place to stay for a couple nights I recommend it (unless you are intolerant of smoke). It's in a good location and the staff really do their best to make it a good stay.
3 out of 5
by DMITRY from Canada

Good for the short budget stay.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, near subway. Good personal, nice service. Easy to book. Due to the new ruble exchange rate, price for the hotels in Russia are not expensive any more. About half from europe. However condition of the room is not perfect, average at the best. The worst thing is that even this hotel is a non-smoking environment, I was able to fill smoke even in the room. The shared toilets have even worst smell of smoking. They are relatively clean, but not the best. Also I cannot say that it was even warm, more like cold, even with heat element is on. Wi-Fi is working very well. Breakfast was included in the rate, started from 8am till 11am. You can stuff yourself, but food quality is average to low. Also is not much to choose from. No fresh fruits available at all. Check in time 2pm, check out time is very good - at noon. Considering very good price for the room for 4! people, with breakfast included, it is good choice for the short budget stay in Saint-Petersburg.
2 out of 5
by Tatjana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikhail from Msk

"Soviet" style hotel.

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Contra: This is rather old "soviet" style hotel. Pro: Cheap. Not far from Metro station "Elekrosila". Rather quiet neighborhood. Free complementary breakfast and WiFi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2019
ontbijt was een beetje eentonig, wel heel proper hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very shabby economy rooms. Upgrade very expensive.

Posted Aug 10, 2019 on Hotels
Mislead by photos I booked a triple economy room which was shabby and bad smelling. Changed room. Upgrade to fresh double room proposed at extreme overcharge.. Breakfast not fresh. Bad old eggs. Careful what you choose to eat. Suspect reuse of certain food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2019 by Potapova Alexandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Let us thank you for your reply! Please accept our apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you had a fantastic time in Saint-Petersburg, and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future! With best regards, Potapova Alexandra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2019 by Александра Потапова, Hotel Management
Уважаемый Гость! Благодарим Вас за оставленный отзыв. Мы очень рады, что Вы остались довольны проживанием в нашей отеле. С нетерпением ждём Вас вновь к нам в гости! С уважением, отель "Турист"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2019 by Екатерина Макарова (Менеджер по бронированию), Hotel Management
Уважаемый Алексей Олегович, благодарим Вас за выбор отеля "Турист"! Выражаем Вам особую благодарность за оставленный отзыв, высокие оценки. Мы счастливы, что смогли оправдать Ваши ожидания. Команда отеля "Турист» старается улучшать качество обслуживания, чтобы гости сохраняли позитивный настрой и неоднократно возвращались к нам. Будем рады увидеть Вас снова в Отеле «Турист»! С уважением, Екатерина Макарова (Менеджер по бронированию)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Идеальное соотношение цены и качества

Posted Mar 5, 2019 on Hotels
В нумерах чисто и тихо. Спится сладко. Имеются ванна, обогреватель, стаканы и простенькие разовые тапочки. Особенно радует наличие холодильника, позволяющего устраивать дегустации аутентичных сортов местного пива. Скорость беспроводного соединения отличная. Завтрак хороший, годный: каша, салатики, омлетик, запеканка. Вегетарианский ассортимент наличествует. Кабы ещё включали за завтраком вместо телепрограмм, вносящих ощущение убогой провинциальности и ненужной суеты, тихую инструментальную музыку, было б совсем прекрасно.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2019 by Екатерина Макарова (Менеджер по бронированию, Hotel Management
Уважаемый Гость, благодарим Вас за выбор Отеля «Турист»! Мы очень признательны Вам за оставленный отзыв и столь высокие оценки нашему отелю. Ваше мнение для нас очень ценно, т.к. мы стараемся делать всё возможное, чтобы Ваш отдых проходил с комфортом и оставлял только положительные впечатления. Мы счастливы, что смогли оправдать Ваши ожидания. Команда отеля "Турист» старается улучшать качество обслуживания, чтобы гости сохраняли позитивный настрой и неоднократно возвращались к нам. Будем рады увидеть Вас снова в Отеле «Турист»! С уважением,