Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2019
Excelente service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2018 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted May 26, 2018 on Hotels
10 minute walk from the Kyoto station. Air conditioned, kettle, and empty mini-fridge. The mattress is very firm and the pillow has some sort of weird, overly stiff fill, however there are memory foam pillows available along with nightgowns near the elevator. It is a smallish Euro type room. Plenty of power outlets. Wifi works great. If you are like me, the only time I spend in the room in for sleep so the small size is no matter. I did not try the daily breakfast buffet but it looks like they have a lot of items. There were families and business guys staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2018
quite and convenient ,not cheap but reasonable 10minutes from the station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Apr 13, 2018 on Hotels
Good Hotel, but there is no password for men's onsen yet their is one for women's onsen... Room is small, but I'm ok with that. Location is on the less busy side of Kyoto station, but it's only an easy 5 min walk away. Overall good hotel, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Nice hotel close to Kyoto Station

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The hotel is about a 10-15 mins walk from Kyoto Station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They offer breakfast at a reasonable price (around $10 per person) but there is not much variety. The room where we stayed was a little too tight. We had a non-smoking room, but if for some reason we shut-off the fan/vent in the bathroom, you could smell the smoke from the smoking rooms from our bathroom; so we kept the fan running at all times to fix that problem. Other than that, the laundry room was easy to use, although the dryers took 90 minutes to somewhat dry our clothes (clothes were not fully dried but we gave up). Overall, since we stayed during high season, the hotel served its purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018 on Hotels
I accidentally booked a smoking room for 4nights. Hotel staffs kindly changed my room to nonsmoking one for the latter 3 nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy hotel, well connected.

Posted Apr 4, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing stay at this very friendly, clean and relatively quite hotel. This is on the quieter side of Kyoto and we loved that fact. It's very well connected to all tourist destinations by bus, Trains and some by foot. Kyoto main station is only a 10 minute walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels