Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Oct 28, 2019
I don't like the location. It's a bit far from attraction. The wifi wasn't stable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2019 by Thaddaeus, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review for ibis budget - Crystal, and letting us know how we can serve you better. I have submitted your feedback to the IT Team for their review. Buses very near our hotel can connect you to the nearest MRT station which is only a few stops away from major attractions. Best Regards, Thaddaeus Guest Experience Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2019 by Jack Chee, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you for awarding a perfect rating and recommending the hotel to other travellers. I am pretty sure the entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2019
Easy check in procedures. I had questions prior to arrival but was anwered immediately via email. The location of the property very convenient as it is very near bus stations and food shop. Great experience and very affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2019 by Thaddaeus, Hotel Management
Dear Stine, Thank you for your wonderful review and appreciating our easy and efficient check-in procedure as well as finding great value during your stay with us! We are delighted to have served you well and with our signature Fragrance hospitality, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best Regards, Thaddaeus Guest Experience Executive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Canada

Posted Aug 23, 2019
Fragrance Hotel - Crystal is close to public transportation that can connect you with the airport, downtown, and other parts of the city. The rooms were clean and well-lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2019 by Thaddaeus, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great compliments for Fragrance Hotel - Crystal! It has been our utmost pleasure to have served you well, and we look forward to doing so again soon! Best Regards, Thaddaeus Guest Experience Executive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spartan and clean.

Posted Aug 2, 2019 on Hotels
This hotel has regular and deluxe rooms, the deluxe room is slightly roomier and contains a small refrigerator, now almost a necessity for chilling ice pack in case of Achilles Tendinitis flare ups. The room is spartan but functional although the lighting is on the dim side. The shower hot water comes op fairly fast. Amenities are minimal with just a shower cap and two toothbrushes and pastes, tea and coffee packs, hairdryer, hot water maker, and two cups, 4 cloth hangers and a raised luggage table, a small table where the hairdryer is hard wired and a small plastic chair, and a side stand with telephone, TV on the wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too bright in the early morning

Posted Jul 31, 2019 on Hotels
Management should look into the curtain, as the room is very bright especially in the morning, those who wish to take a long sleep will find it not so comfortable