Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I booked this hotel because most of the hotels were full in Gainesville. First issue was when I booked a week early I booked a king room and found out the day I was checking in that they only had a double room. Lucky for me my husband was not able to go!! I called before leaving from South Georgia to let them know I oukd be arriving late and confirmed that they had a guest laundry. I was told yes which was crucial because I was going to visit family and needed to wash several loads of clothes while I was there. I check in and one of the double beds was leaning down at the top and felt like it was going to fall apart. The other bed had dirt on the sheets when I pulled the covers back so I slept on the covers and used my own blanket. The next day when I went to use the laundry I find out that the machines are broken after I just confirmed they had a laundry so we had to find a laundromat in the area. This was really not a good hotel experience. Luckiky we had a lot of things to take care of so we weren't there much. Final straw was when I checked out at 4:00 pm because of an emergency at home and they would not refund any of my second night stay. The only thing good about this hotel was the lady at the front desk Friday night and Saturday morning. She was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not clean and unwelcoming

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very depressing, only good feature refunded 1 and 1/2 days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fairly clean but needs to be updated. No breakfast available and room beside the laundry room was hotbed of passerby noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It's what you pay for

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: I didn't go out but things were nearby
The room was a king size with a small table and 1 chair. There was a fridge. The only problem was the key card lock was tricky to use...had to get someone to come open my door. Better visit than last time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was overall a good stay. I would stay here again. Plenty of hot water and the room was very comfortable. Just a little disappointed in the wifi not connecting well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I would stay there again. Room was clean and smelled clean too. There was no musty smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean for the most part but dirty towels were left in the room. Most of the staff looked rough like they were recovering addicts. I would only recommend this place as a last resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and NO frills, bare necessities

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
the room was billed as a no smoking room but had 3 ashtrays, it smelled to high heaven of smoke, no real conveniences as the mini fridge was not working properly nor was it clean. Housekeeping came and sprayed some freshener to make it better. Lasted for about 15 minutes. I let a scented candle and survived the night. Not sure but I think I was bitten by bed bugs.