Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2019
A lot of common area, a good place to meet people from other places . Not that far away from MTR, acceptable walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by Andy So, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thanks a million for your 5-star rating! It is wonderful to hear that your recent stay was exceptional. We will continue providing excellent service and comfy environment for our guests. Please share your ‘pentastic’ experience with your family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you to Pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon again! With best regards, Andy So Area General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2019
Check in & check out are very efficient. Room rate is reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2019 by Andy So, Hotel Management
Dear JLee, Thanks very much for your lovely words! We are thrilled to read that you were greatly satisfied with your recent stay and found us value for money. Your sweet compliments to the service extended by our front desk associates are a huge encouragement for us. Please share your ‘pentastic’ experience with your family and friends. We’d love to create another incredible stay on your next trip to Hong Kong! With best regards, Andy So Area General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2019
I live at thenuppest room in the hotel, the view is good. The hotel is clean and new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2019 by Andy So, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to read that you loved our hotel particularly our cleanliness. Please share your 'pentastic' experience with your family and friends! We look forward to welcoming you again! With best regards, Andy So Area General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2019
Nice place to stay. Have stayed here before and will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by Andy So, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thanks a million for your full-star rating! We are more than thrilled to learn that your staycation was perfect and found our service impressive. We will definitely keep up the hard work to provide excellent service and cosy environment for our guests. Do share your ‘pentastic’ experience and explore a little bit more around our hotel during your visit next time. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Hong Kong! With best regards, Andy So Area General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jul 21, 2019
I received a very warm and friendly reception upon check in and check out. The hotel had a very modern yet canton ambience throughout its halls, and it had an amazing restaurant, bar and games room as well! I loved that the fitness room was open for 24 hours. Rooms were fantastically clean and tidy. Would highly recommend staying here if you dont mind the slight distance away from inner Hong Kong. Thanks for making the stay an enjoyable one : )
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2019 by Andy So, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks a million for your 5-star rating! How wonderful it is to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are also delighted to know that you were impressed with the hotel interior which features nostalgic Hong Kong design with chic and cool vibes. Your amazing compliments to our friendly pentapeople, pentalounge and cleanliness are a huge encouragement for our team. Please share your ‘pentamoment’ with your family and friends and visit us again! We can’t wait to create another memorable stay for you soon! With best regards, Andy So Area General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2019 by Andy So, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to rate for us. We are sorry to hear that our hotel service did not impress you during your recent stay. We always strive to improve and provide excellent service for our guests, please share with us more details of your stay so that we could look into the matter and make improvement. We hope you would give us another chance to win back your confidence. With best regards, Andy So Area General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2019
Love the design! Feel so comfortable with it! Just the toilet is a bit dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2019 by Andy So, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your sweet words! We are delighted to read that you were greatly satisfied with your recent stay. Our interior design features nostalgic Hong Kong style, which aims to create a cool vibe for our guests. Your valuable comment regarding the lighting issue of our toilet has been noted and shared with the department concerned, please rest assured that we indeed provide LED-lighted make-up mirror upon guests’ requests. Should you need any assistance during your stay next time, please let our guest services managers know and we will be more than happy to assist you. We’d love to create another incredible stay for you! With best regards, Andy So Area General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 9, 2019
Clean and awesome. The hotel is near transit station and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2019 by Andy So, Hotel Management
Dear Cats, Thanks a million for your 5-star rating! How amazing it is to read that your staycation was perfect and our cleanliness and location particularly impressed you. We will continue providing excellent service and cosy environment for our guests. Please come back next time and we’d love to greet you soon! With best regards, Andy So Area General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2019