Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2019
It’s clean enough with very few amenities. The rooms could be a little cleaner, more modern, and nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2019
When arrived - the staff (she is about 45-50 year old) who checked me in was NOT friendly at all. She thought she was doing me a favor. Room was clean with a nice balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2019
The location in town was great. The room felt more like a hostel than a hotel. It looked NOTHING like the pictures online. Bed was comfortable, but I got little sleep. I had to wake up early and the DJ at the hotel bar played loud music that kept me up till 1:00. Definitely would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone other than someone who plans to be out at the bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2019
The room was very hot and had no air conditioner. In fact they said I did not book an air conditioned room. I did not know they had 2 kinds!! They switched me to a different room but gave me a twin bed with a horrible thin pillow. I had to bundle up a sweater and jacket which I used for a pillow. They have a breakfast buffet available for which they charge. Being on the main street is noisy since the door had to be open all night to cool. People walking outside were loud and talked late into the night, preventing sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2019
The property is old. But the location is convenient. It only took us about 5 min to get there from the train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Posted Jul 13, 2019
Central location in Interlaken, easy walk from the train station, on bus route & close to Coop market & many restaurants & shops. Top floor room provided a nice viewpoint over the town & valley.