Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2019
We are very happy to know that laundry is available without cost using the coins provided to us. The bed is comfortable, the breakfast is decent, the location is convenient. Overall, we are happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel Living!

Posted Jul 23, 2019 on Hotels
Great hostel in heart of Interlaken. Very attentive and friendly staff! Lots of room to cook in the three kitchens. Our family of 4 was very comfortable in the 4 person room. Close to everything so you can walk everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience.

Posted Jul 16, 2019 on Hotels
The check out day male staff was very very rude and had not clue of customer service and I complaint about his rudeness, he start arguing with me that it’s not rude. Simply they have no idea about customer service. Beds were not comfortable and was hot and noisy in the rooms, no air or even no fan .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2019 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay in Interlaken. The staff were really friendly and knowledgeable about great hikes in the area. The beds were comfy and clean. The beds had their own power outlet. Each room has it’s own toilet and sink. Overall, great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 20, 2019 on Hotels
Beautiful dorms, neat toilets definitely will stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hostels ever

Posted Jan 4, 2019 on Hotels
We were looking for accommodation two days before arriving so we had low expectations, however this hostel is amazing and a lot better than most Hotels we have stayed in. Great facilities (playing areas, kitchen, lounges) and super clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 15, 2018 on Hotels
It’s a comfortable hostel having free breakfast, free laundry facilities, towels (but no air conditioning). However, I felt a little noisy as I can hear other guests slamming the doors in the early morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Book a private room if you can

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The staff were great, and it was clean. Plenty of toilets and showers for a hostel this size
Cons: A list in different languages about hostel etiqutte.
Location: Walking distance to both trains stations, and close to markets.
The place was great. My roommates not so much. I've been staying in hostels for over 30 years. So I am used to the small annoyances. But this time 2 young ladies decided to rummage through there bags from 12 am to 1:30. They had everything wrapped in those loud plastic bags. 3 young men kept coming in and out of the room around 4 am, letting the door slam each time. Large suitcases left open in the middle of the floor to be tripped on in the middle of the night. I tried to explain to them what they were doing and was given the deer in the headlights look. I know they spoke English because I had a conversation with each of them as they arrived. I would definitely stay here again just in a private room.
5 out of 5
by Allen

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great unforgivable experience, we truly love this place. A bit of walk from either train station, overall a great facility and helpful staff.