Ratings based on 1,289 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2019
Very clean and reception staff was very thoughtful and cheerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2019 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a great rating and review. I'm pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with both the upkeep of our hotel as well as the warm hospitality of our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back here soon! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Posted Nov 15, 2019
The premise and room was clean and the food at their restaurant was good. Staff very friendly as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2019 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Dear CYL Thank you for leaving us with a good review and for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation. Happy to note that you enjoyed your stay as well as your dining experience. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2019
The welcome freshly baked cookies is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2019 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Chia, Thank you for leaving us a good rating and review. I'm happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and it's great that you loved our warm welcome cookies too. Looking forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru soon! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2019
The staff (all that weve encountered) were courteous, helpful, professional and accommodating. They deserve the praise and commendation. Job well done! I wish we could stay longer. But we will definitely come back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2019 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Sheryl, Thank you for leaving us a positive rating and review. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and am also proud of our team for showing great hospitality to you. Looking forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2019
Overall experience was great however, there is no mini bar in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2019 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a good rating. I'm pleased to note that you had an overall pleasant stay here. Regarding our minibars, however, food and drinks are filled up upon request. With that said, I look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2019 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a fantastic rating. Glad you enjoyed your stay here and am looking forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2019 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a good score. Hope you had a pleasant stay with us and am looking forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2019 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a positive rating. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru soon. Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shah Alam

Posted Oct 14, 2019
Nice view from the upper floors. Food very good and the warm cookies during check in was a nice surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a great rating and review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and am happy too that you had a pleasant dining experience here. It's also great to know that you appreciated our warm welcome cookies. Looking forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru soon! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Posted Oct 11, 2019
room is comfortable and clean, overall satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2019 by Daniel Alcaraz, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a great rating and review. I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our accommodation. Looking forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru soon! Sincerely, Daniel Alcaraz General Manager