Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2019
I arrived and was shown to my room my jaw dropped sort of executive style greeted with king size bed bar fridge coffee machine bathroom even a bath . A safe in cupboard - this hotel has other room avail, nice pool - short on sun tan chairs ... price wise very competitive close to all amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2019
Hotel Amelle is beautiful. So clean and comfortable. The staff were super friendly and the location is great. Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2019
Everything was amazing Staff were helpful and friendly Room was cleaned daily but the time we returned It was quiet and comfortable We could not fault it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A perfect stay in Canggu

Posted Aug 13, 2018 on Hotels
A wonderful place to stay in Canggu! This is a place that I wholeheartedly recommend to anyone who wants a CLEAN, CALM, MODERN, SAFE place to stay. There are many options such as a simple room, executive (enormous) room, or villa with pool. The buildings are only a few years old, and have an inviting pool/reception area with lounge chairs and tables. The internet was fast, staff very attentive, and TV and AC worked perfectly. This can be really hard to find in one package! I'll definitely return. BONUS: We stayed here through the August 2018 earthquakes, and I felt totally confident that the structure is strong and can withhold larger quakes. It felt very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2018 by Mita, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your recent stay at Amelle Villas & Residence We are delighted to hear that Amelle Villas & Residence was wonderful place to stay in Canggu. We also thrill to know that our staff were able to look after you and deliver the service that we pride ourselves on. On behalf of the Amelle Villas & Residence team, thank you for your recommendation and for staying with us during your trip to Bali We look forward seeing you on your next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Aug 8, 2018 on Hotels
This was a wonderful place to stay in Canggu! Clean, calm, beautiful rooms and villas with fast wifi and a lovely grassy pool area. It's like a little oasis of peacefulness surrounded by the busy, noisy city. Walking distance to many restaurants, although farther from others. Excellent service and treatment by the staff. They were so helpful in calling a driver to take us to places we wanted to go. I have zero complaints and will definitely stay here again. I've found my "home base" in Canggu!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Pretty villa

Posted Aug 8, 2018
This is a gorgeous villa. We had the executive suite right off of the pool with a backyard tub, and we had 10x as much room as we needed for 2 people. The breakfast was yummy (not the store bought juice though, skip the juice) and the pool is nice. Unfortunately, we were left with a bit of disappointment anyways as the cleanliness is not great. When we first got in the room and looked at the towels (which they made beautiful swans from), they were covered in makeup stains and discolouration. The pillows also had small stains. The shower is annoying, as it floods the entire bathroom. The toilet wasn’t in great shape either. We didn’t spend much time there at all and we still really liked the villa, just weird that they couldn’t make a little extra effort to have it feel luxurious and clean. A little bleach would help a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2018 on Hotels
Awesome place to stay, will definitely come back
5 out of 5
by Salla-Maaria

Great hotel to stay in Bali

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in Amelle villas for 10 nights. It was a perfect hotel for 3 girls that like "luxury" but don't want to spend too much money on where they spend their nights. Staff is nice and professional. Minibar prices were quite cheap which was a nice plus. Cleaniness could be better but was not bad either. Had improved with toiletries eg. offered tooth brushes and vanity packs. Sheets had some stains which was a minor minus.
2 out of 5
by Tahlia

Worst hotel in Bali!

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was disgusting - it smelt mouldy and damp the whole time. The sink and shower both splattered black water out which also smelt. The staff spoke very minimal English and quite frankly did not care at all. The air conditioning was good and the wifi was okay but I honestly would not stay there again! Very expensive for a disgusting room!
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels