Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yateley, Hampshire. UK

Posted Aug 22, 2019
Nostalgic. Also in the middle of easily accessible facilities like restaurants, Jonker Street and backs onto the beautiful river. The room was clean and huge, which we had a very comfortable night of sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2019 by Lian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing this review. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2019 by Lian, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Jun 28, 2019
Perfect stay for backpackers ... neat and clean beds and bathrooms !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2019 by Lian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to meeting you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2019 by Lian, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wayfarer - classic China feel with a tropical feel

Posted Jun 10, 2019 on Hotels
Love the architecture of China feel mixed with tropical, especially the open sky well in the mid section which truly a Chinese concept you found in China. Can't resist to play with the indoor hanging swing as the focal point and also the staircases, just remind me of childhood hide-and-seek days. Love the backyard facing the river, which I can "sneak" out & feel the night life. Walking distance less than 5 mins from Jonker walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2019 by Lian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. Hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2019
Next door/room too noisy, make me whole night cannot sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2019 by WY, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. If we were made aware about it, we could have taken action. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaling Jaya

Posted Apr 16, 2019
The staff was exceptionally warm and welcoming, the room with river view was excellent, the furnishings has a rustic charm. We will highly recommend it..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2019 by Lian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing this review. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2019
Good experience here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2019 by Lian, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 4, 2019
It was better than expected. The property is a refurnished heritage house on the quieter side of Jonker. You can still hear the street noise and surrounding areas but that's common. The property is well kept and family run, very pleasant and helpful people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2019 by Lian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and feedback. Hope to see you again soon.